On behalf of the many faculty radiologists, research scientists, radiology staff, and diagnostic radiology residents, welcome to the Wayne State University/Detroit Medical Center (WSU/DMC) radiology residency program website. We appreciate your interest in our educationally rigorous, diverse, inclusive, and team-oriented department.

The WSU/DMC is a program rich in history, having trained many outstanding radiologists for over 50 years. Our environment offers a unique learning opportunity with 3 major campuses including a nationally recognized Children's Hospital with a level 1 pediatric trauma center, level 1 adult trauma center, busiest level 2 trauma center in the State of Michigan, and National Cancer Institute (NCI) comprehensive cancer center. In addition to the main downtown core campus hospitals, residents rotate at two community hospital campuses.

The DMC is recognized by the U.S. News World & Report's Best Hospitals rankings as national leaders in adult and pediatric specialties. Our dedicated teaching faculty provides an excellent clinical and educational experience for our residents with numerous opportunities to do clinical and basic science research. Residents get a broad and well-rounded experience working in virtually every subspecialty area of radiology as well in different practice environments. Our graduates are well-trained with the necessary skills to succeed in a career in academic or private practice radiology and become future leaders in the field.